Image

AAP’s 2nd Annual GOLDEN CRANE Podcast Awards 2021

Nomination Window opens November 19th, 2021. Click HERE to enter your show — or someone else’s podcast!

AAP + The Podcast Academy Networking Fun!

Wednesday, November 10th, 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST.
Join us as we gather with folks from The Podcast Academy! Meet other podcasters and gather virtually. Come for the networking but hang out because of all the awesome people! All are welcome! It’s FREE!
To RSVP: https://www.thepodcastcademy.com/events

AAP’s 2nd ASIAN PODCAST FESTIVAL at #AAJA21, Saturday, August 28th, 2021

Graphic of #AAJA21 and AAP: 2nd Asian Podcast Festival at #AAJA21.

Lee Uehara, Rahul Bali, Ken Fong, James Boo, Angeline Hartmann.

Register for #AAJA21’s 40th national convention and join fellow AAP + AAJA podcasters for a light afternoon of discussion and live episode recordings. Click HERE to register.

Social Mixer for #AAJA21 + AAP on August 24th, 2021

Come connect with fellow #AAJA21 national convention attendees and talk RADIO + PODCASTING! 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST on August 24th, 2021. Click HERE to register. It’s free!

Summer Meetup with AAJA + AIRmedia on July 29th, 2021

Come connect with us, AAJA and AIRmedia! We’ll be talking shop, eating our fave BBQ dishes — and we’re even going to have a pet contest! So bring your pet’s photo with you to our virtual hang at 6:30pm PST / 9:30pm EST on July 29th, 2021. Click HERE to register. It’s free!

PODTHON ’21: Private Podcast Feed of the Sessions!

Co-produced by WOC Podcasters (Women of Color Podcasters), this is the industry’s only podcasting conference dedicated to featuring speakers of color! Podthon ’21 is now over, but you can still get access with the private podcast feed of the conference sessions by clicking HERE.

AAP’s Asian Podcast Festival

Please click HERE to join us on Sunday, May 30th at 8:30 a.m. (PST) / 11:30 a.m.(EST) as we watch AAP podcasters record an episode of their show LIVE!!

AAP’s Fireside Chat: Sharing AAPI Voices

Please click HERE to join us on Friday, April 9th at 5:30 p.m. (PST) / 8:30 p.m. (EST) as we offer a safe space to share our thoughts, concerns, and ask questions. ALL ARE WELCOME.

AAP’s STATEMENT for #StopAsianHate/#StopAAPIHate

Please click HERE to read and download AAP’s Statement for #stopAsianHate/#StopAAPIHate

AAP’s “UNSTOPPABLE” Micro-Con Podfest Global Summit 2021

Our amazing speakers were an absolute hit at the largest gathering of podcasters from across the globe at Podfest Global Summit in March 2021! Congratulations!

Picture of speakers at AAP's UNSTOPPABLE Micro-Con!

AAP’s Podcast

Did you know that AAP has a podcast? Please check it out, listen, and subscribe to the show. Click HERE to listen!

Join the Asian American Podcasters Association

While we serve those who identify as being an AAPI and involved with the podcast industry, ALL ARE WELCOME. Click HERE to join.

AAP’s GOLDEN CRANE Podcast Awards

We’re the home of the GOLDEN CRANE Podcast Awards, held annually in December. Click HERE for the 2020 winners.

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES AT AAP

Yes! AAP is volunteer-run, and we’re always looking for folks who want to become a member and help us to grow and continue to showcase and highlight AAPI voices. If this is you, please email us by clicking HERE.